Via Birchwald 10 . 39037 Rio di Pusteria/Valles South Tyrol
info@silena.com
. VAT-ID IT03040420212

Plan your holiday

We are happy to advise you personally. Just give us a call at +39 0472 547 194 or contact us per e-mail at

Rooftop Onsen pool

Water. Warmth. Weightlessness.

Your soulful SILENA release. In the 40-degree water of the new Onsen pool on the roof terrace you can enjoy the surrounding high moor panorama almost weightlessly. A feeling of absolute freedom and of having com-pletely arrived.

Onsen is the Japanese term for a hot spring. The Onsen bath plays an important role in Japanese culture, mostly for relaxing after work. The Onsen ritual includes mindful washing before immersal in the bath. The cleansing also symbolises the washing-away of negative influences and burdens.

Cleansing - leave the old behind you

The cleansing of your body before a soulful bath is an important element of the traditional Onsen ritual. Clean your body at the Onsen wash station with cold clear water from the bucket and PURE SILENA hair and body shampoo before drying yourself with the small towel. Fill the bucket again. Then wash off the remaining soap with warm water.

Meditation im Sein-Garten vom Hotel Silena in Vals.

Bathing - time to reflect

Lower yourself slowly into the 40-degree spring water from the Vals moun-tains, enriched with minerals from Seiser basalt volcanic rock from the Schlern group. Immerse yourself in the water up to your hips. After a brief pause immerse yourself up to your shoulders. You carry your towel on your head. You can use it to wipe the sweat from your brow. Feel how your body warms up. Relax and recharge. Enjoy this tingling experience and savour the Vals mountain scenery. Consciously breathing exercises help you to appreciate this experience with even greater intensity. 

Meditation im Urlaub in Südtirol im Hotel Silena.

Drying - be mindful

After your bath in the Onsen pool dry yourself mindfully and carefully with your towel. Do not shower to ensure that the warmth lasts longer.

Wortaufguss in der Sauna im Hotel Silena in Vals.

Rest - reflect

In the SILENA relax rooms you devote yourself entirely to your relaxation. Reflect. Refresh yourself with a cup of tea and savour the warming effect of the Onsen ritual. Be conscious of the moment of profound satisfaction: a feeling of having completely arrived.

Die Bio-Kräutersauna mit Südtiroler Kräutern aus Vals.

Birchwaldweg 10 . 39037 Mühlbach/Vals Südtirol
info@silena.com
. MwSt-Nr. IT03040420212

Urlaub planen

Bei Fragen ruf uns bitte unter der Telefonnummer +39 0472 547 194 an oder schreib uns an .

Rooftop Onsen Pool

Wasser. Wärme. Schwerelosigkeit.

Dein soulful Release im SILENA. Im 40 Grad warmen Wasser des neuen Rooftop Onsen Pools genießt Du beinahe schwerelos das umliegende Hochmoor-Panorama. Ein Gefühl von absoluter Freiheit und völligem Angekommensein.

Onsen ist die japanische Bezeichnung für eine heiße Quelle. Das Onsen-Bad spielt in der japanischen Kultur eine wichtige Rolle, meist zum Entspannen nach der Arbeit. Zum Onsen-Ritual gehört die achtsame Wäsche vor dem Eintauchen ins Becken. Die Reinigung steht symbolisch auch für das Abwaschen von negativen Einflüssen und Ballast.

Reinigen – Lasse Altes hinter Dir

Die Reinigung Deines Körpers vor dem soulful Badegang im Onsen Pool ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil des traditionellen Onsen-Rituals. Reinige Deinen Körper am Onsen-Waschplatz mit kaltem klarem Wasser aus dem Kübel, dem PURE SILENA Haar & Körper Shampoo und mit Hilfe des kleinen Handtuches. Fülle den Kübel erneut. Spüle die Seifenreste im Anschluss mit warmem Wasser ab.

Meditation im Sein-Garten vom Hotel Silena in Vals.

Baden – Besinne Dich

Begib Dich langsam in das 40 Grad warme Quellwasser aus den Valser Bergen, angereichert mit Mineralien von Vulkangestein aus dem Schlerngebiet, dem Seiser Basalt. Tauche bis zur Hüfte in das Wasser ein. Nach einer kurzen Pause tauchst Du bis zu den Schultern ein. Das Handtuch trägst Du auf dem Kopf. Du kannst Dir damit Deinen Schweiß von der Stirn tupfen. Spüre wie Dein Körper sich aufwärmt. Entspanne und nimm die Ruhe in Dir auf. Genieße den Ausblick auf die Bergwelt von Vals. Bewusste Atemübungen helfen Dir, diesen Moment noch intensiver wahrzunehmen.

Meditation im Urlaub in Südtirol im Hotel Silena.

Trocknen - Sei achtsam

Nach Deinem Bad im Onsen Pool trocknest Du Dich achtsam und sorgfältig mit Deinem Handtuch ab. Damit die Wärme lange anhält, vermeide es zu duschen.

Wortaufguss in der Sauna im Hotel Silena in Vals.

Ruhen – Spüre nach

In den SILENA Ruheräumen widmest Du Dich voll und ganz Deiner Entspannung. Spüre nach. Erfrische Dich mit einer Tasse Tee und lass den wärmenden Effekt des Onsen-Rituals nachwirken. Sei Dir des Augenblickes tiefster Zufriedenheit bewusst: ein Gefühl völligen Ankommens.

Onsen Ruheraum mit Blick in die Valser Landschaft.